The Wonderful World of Yuna Halo

I is only not so smart.

  • YaY! Give me monies!

    I need funds to keep this blog up, the free services I use no longer accept the amount of traffic I get, therefore, I must pay to upgrade them. Donate $.10... $1.00, $10.00, $50.00 or more! Anything is good for me! Thanks!

  • I Love Tally Fortenberry…

    Free blog countersLocations of visitors to this page
    Add to Technorati Favorites



    *HUGS* TOTAL! YAY TO ME! I IS SPECIAL!
    give yunahalo more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own
    Get free web tools, click here
  • Subscribe



  • You're so lame, I bet you think this blog is about you... but you know what? You're probably right... dumbass.

    "Everyone who is famous sucked a dick to get where they are today. The only difference between us and them? We swallowed it!"
    -Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

    breeze still carries the sound
    maybe i'll disappear
    tracks will fade in the snow
    you won't find me here

    ice is starting to form
    ending what had begun
    i am locked in my head
    with what i've done
    i know you tried to rescue me
    didn't let anyone get in
    left with a trace of all that was
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far away from me
    i am
    tainted
    the two of us
    were never meant to be
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me
    gone fading everything
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far as you can see
    i am
    tainted
    and happiness and peace of mind
    were never meant for me
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me


What to say at a time like this….

Posted by yunahalo on December 21, 2006

X-mas is a joke, my life is clay in the hands of a conforming, secular society. Ya know what? I have no christmas tree, no decorations, no cards, no gifts… I’m screwed. Even better, I have no way to tell my family they won’t get anything from me either…. *sigh* But really, this sucks. Why must their be a ‘Chistmas”? First of all, this is NOT the day that the “Christ” was born. Second, gift giving is a greedy christian-type thing…. Honestly I’m at a lose of words due to my being a poor ass woman. Sucks. On a better note, I found out my father tried to call me a while ago…. not often I hear from him. Actually, that’s not really good news, I’m not his ‘top’ priorty. My uncle walked me down the aisle when I got married due to my dad not being able to. Don’t get me wrong, my dad WAS there, he just had other obligations when we had rehersal and had to leave the wedding early due to a chicken fight…. obviously he has NEVER had any interests in my MORALS… JESUS…. A chicken fight? What could be worse? Oh yeah… A DOG FIGHT. My father really isn’t what you could consider a ‘dad’… he left when I was 3. WTF am I suppose to do? I hate Christmas. Let’s not start on the fact that my Aunt and best friend of all time died last year on the 3rd of December. I use to LOVE Christmas. The tree. The brightly colored decorations… the lights, so amazing to me…. Then the WORST THING ever happened… WTF…. Take my arm, my leg, my abilty to speak…. but DON’T TAKE AUNT TRICA! What a cruel joke on my part… I hope god is laughing… I really still can’t get over it. I promised I’d take care of her children (In a note I put in her coffin, not in person as she died at 40 of ‘natural’ causes) but I never see them, I’m scared…. seriously. I don’t know what to do. Uncle Kevin surely thinks I forgot about them, but honestly I can’t face them. I’m so messed up, but they can cope (I hope) without me. NOT FAIR. WTF am I suppose to do? Christmas is a JOKE. Nothing good will ever come from it again. Honestly… I HATE it.

2 Responses to “What to say at a time like this….”

  1. parasol said

    At least you have me and Momo… And Cody. And maybe Clint. Ad a Partridge in a MerryFreakingChristmas Pear Tree. Well, maybe not that last thing. But still. Happy Holidays, and best of luck in the New Year. I could just say all this stuff aloud since you’re about 2.5 feet away, but hey… What’s the fun in that?

    -Love Always
    -Your Filthy Husband, of nearly One Year

  2. Yuna, don’t worry..we ALL hate xmas deep down inside…it’s just another duty..stop thinking it’s all joy. Happy holidays..
    Look forward to reading your shit:)

    ~ihbe

Leave a Reply

 
