The Wonderful World of Yuna Halo

I is only not so smart.

  • YaY! Give me monies!

    I need funds to keep this blog up, the free services I use no longer accept the amount of traffic I get, therefore, I must pay to upgrade them. Donate $.10... $1.00, $10.00, $50.00 or more! Anything is good for me! Thanks!

  • I Love Tally Fortenberry…

    Free blog countersLocations of visitors to this page
    Add to Technorati Favorites



    *HUGS* TOTAL! YAY TO ME! I IS SPECIAL!
    give yunahalo more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own
    Get free web tools, click here
  • Subscribe



  • You're so lame, I bet you think this blog is about you... but you know what? You're probably right... dumbass.

    "Everyone who is famous sucked a dick to get where they are today. The only difference between us and them? We swallowed it!"
    -Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

    breeze still carries the sound
    maybe i'll disappear
    tracks will fade in the snow
    you won't find me here

    ice is starting to form
    ending what had begun
    i am locked in my head
    with what i've done
    i know you tried to rescue me
    didn't let anyone get in
    left with a trace of all that was
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far away from me
    i am
    tainted
    the two of us
    were never meant to be
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me
    gone fading everything
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far as you can see
    i am
    tainted
    and happiness and peace of mind
    were never meant for me
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me


One thing from Myspace that I ACTUALLY AGREE with…

Posted by yunahalo on January 24, 2007

You call me “Cracker”, “Honkey”, “Whitey”, “Gringo” and you think it’s OK.

…But when I call you Kike, Towelhead, WOP, Camel Jockey, Gook, Nigger or Chink you call me a racist.

-You say that whites commit a lot of violence against you, so why are the ghettos the most dangerous places to live?

-You have the United Negro College Fund.

-You have Martin Luther King Day.

-You have Black History Month.

-You have Cesar Chavez Day.

-You have Yom Hashoah

-You have Ma’uled Al-Nabi

-You have the NAACP.

-You have BET.

-If we had WET(white entertainment television) …we’d be racist.

-If we had a White Pride Day… you would call us racist.

-If we had white history month… we’d be racist.

-If we had an organization for only whites to “advance” our lives… we’d be racist.

-If we had a college fund that only gave white students scholarships…you know we’d be racist.

-In the Million Man March, you believed that you were marching for your race and rights. If we marched for our race and rights…you would call us racist.

-Did you know that some high school students decided to make a club for only the white students because the other ethnicities had them… they all got sent to court for being racist but the african-american, Latino, and Asia clubs were not even questioned.

-You are proud to be black, brown, yellow and orange, and you’re not afraid to announce it. But when we announce our white pride, you call us racists.

I am white.

I am proud.

But, you call me a racist.

Why is it that only whites can be racists?

Now watch, I’ll be a racist for posting this…

AND THIS IS SO TRUE.

10 Responses to “One thing from Myspace that I ACTUALLY AGREE with…”

  1. Amber Erin said

    That is very true. I have always wondered how people can be so unequaly yoked in what they can and can not do in the name of equality while that goal should be achaved, this is not it.

  2. emperorbananaketchup said

    Come to think of it…a large majority of religious-right orgs are crypto-racist in nature.

    Many of them would justify faith to blanket their intolerance of minorities.

  3. Aaron B said

    It’s funny I’ve heard these “arguments” over the years as a supposed counter to things established (NAACP, BET, Black History Month etc) as a RESULT of history dating back to a time when black people were “property to be sold”, and considered 3/5 Th human. So naturally as years go by coming out of that situation a “we need to do for self” approach to life evolved.

    White kids DO get scholarships (and many families can afford to pay for their kids college education) BET (before it was sold) was solely black owned unlike NBC, CBS & NBC (which are white owned). Last time I checked Columbus & Presidents days that are holidays (are in remembrance of white men). Aside from teaching about Martin Luther King in history classes in public schools THE REST of history isn’t about black contributions to society (hence you have black history month!)

    Do tell me WHAT rights were taken from whites that would require “marching for”? Finally do you rally BELIVE the terms “Cracker, Honkey & Whitey” (none of which carry the weight of one word used by whites) would ever be used if it were not for white people’s use of the word ‘Nigger”?

  4. yunahalo said

    I really have nothing to say as of yet to the rest of your comment, except for this part:

    “Last time I checked Columbus & Presidents days that are holidays (are in remembrance of white men).”

    Yeah, those days are all about white people huh? Oh, no…. they have NOTHING to do with race. These men just happen to be white. I think that is quite rediculious… but I’m just a white girl, what do I know?

    And honestly, BET is a load of crap. I watch tons of shows, with a lot of them being of almost entirely black casts. There is no reason (except blacks being rascist) to have a channel devoted entirely to black shows and movies. If blacks are tired of racism, they need to stop being racist themselves. Oh, and I don’t know where YOU went to school at, but I’ve learned tons about the black contribution to society. All you have to do is pay attention in school. You can’t lecture me in racism… if you only knew where I am from. Let me put it like this. No 12 year old child deserves to be kept awake all night on a school day becuase the Black Panthers are running and screaming in your front yard…. Because you are white. And ONLY because of that.

  5. parasol said

    You’re all a bunch of fucking racists.

    Yes, white people can be racist, but so can black/brown/yellow people. It doesn’t make it right.

  6. yunahalo said

    Sweetie… I’m soooo glad I married you. I like all kinds of people… just sometimes people of ‘difference’ purposely get on my bad side because ‘they don’t know any better’. Apparently, some are raised to act like animals. That’s not my fault.

  7. American said

    Hey, as a member of the black community, I want to say that I am sorry for all the double standards many black people put out there. I just want you to know there are some of us who hold ourselves accountable for the status of our communities and actions. I don’t think it is racist to be proud of your white heritage. But I do wish we could all get past being “black” or “white” and just be Americans. People. Humans.

    Thanks,
    American

  8. WHITE OR DIE said

    NIGGERS DIE

  9. Somebody said

    Finally do you rally BELIVE the terms “Cracker, Honkey & Whitey” (none of which carry the weight of one word used by whites) would ever be used if it were not for white people’s use of the word ‘Nigger”?

    Fuck that. Black people use that word between themselves. Calling your friend nigger saying ” whats up nigga” is okay when its from one black person to another but let a white guy go up to a black person. They would probably get they a*s kicked. So now it is not the white peoples foult.

    And there were a lot of things that happened to whites too. Ahm Nazi… didn’t they go after jews? And to me 90% of jewish people seem white and are white. So there you go just one example. What about KKK? Let me guess they only went after blacks too, right? They actually went after anyone not in their religion. BUT in school they teach you that it was only after black people. What about the witch hunts? Witches were mostly white females. So there you go. =]

  10. Michelle Simien said

    I just want to say that I completly agree with what you are saying, and also for the record, Im not white I AM BLACK. But I have always felt that what goes for the goose goes for the gander (i think thats how it goes). I recently took a Intro to African American history class and one of the things that I noticed is that the teacher was preaching black suprmecy. As much as I liked the teacher and her intentions, I knew that what was being done was wrong, and the bad part about it I knew that if i spoke up I would’ve been rediculed in some form or fashion…

Leave a Reply

 
