The Wonderful World of Yuna Halo

I is only not so smart.

  • YaY! Give me monies!

    I need funds to keep this blog up, the free services I use no longer accept the amount of traffic I get, therefore, I must pay to upgrade them. Donate $.10... $1.00, $10.00, $50.00 or more! Anything is good for me! Thanks!

  • I Love Tally Fortenberry…

    Free blog countersLocations of visitors to this page
    Add to Technorati Favorites



    *HUGS* TOTAL! YAY TO ME! I IS SPECIAL!
    give yunahalo more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own
    Get free web tools, click here
  • Subscribe



  • You're so lame, I bet you think this blog is about you... but you know what? You're probably right... dumbass.

    "Everyone who is famous sucked a dick to get where they are today. The only difference between us and them? We swallowed it!"
    -Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

    breeze still carries the sound
    maybe i'll disappear
    tracks will fade in the snow
    you won't find me here

    ice is starting to form
    ending what had begun
    i am locked in my head
    with what i've done
    i know you tried to rescue me
    didn't let anyone get in
    left with a trace of all that was
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far away from me
    i am
    tainted
    the two of us
    were never meant to be
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me
    gone fading everything
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far as you can see
    i am
    tainted
    and happiness and peace of mind
    were never meant for me
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me


One of the best songs in the world. I swear.

Posted by yunahalo on February 1, 2007

If you’ve never heard it, go download it NOW. I’ve been in LOVE with this song since I was 8. Yes, 8 years old. So I guess I’ve been a NIN ‘fan’ for 14 years. I’m so fab like that.

NINE INCH NAILS

“Closer”

you let me violate you, you let me desecrate you
you let me penetrate you, you let me complicate you
help me I broke apart my insides, help me I’ve got no soul to sell
help me the only thing that works for me, help me get away from myself
I want to fuck you like an animal
I want to feel you from the inside
I want to fuck you like an animal
my whole existence is flawed
you get me closer to god
you can have my isolation, you can have the hate that it brings
you can have my absence of faith, you can have my everything
help me tear down my reason, help me its’ your sex I can smell
help me you make me perfect, help me become somebody else
I want to fuck you like an animal
I want to feel you from the inside
I want to fuck you like an animal
my whole existence is flawed
you get me closer to god

through every forest, above the trees
within my stomach, scraped off my knees
I drink the honey inside your hive
you are the reason I stay alive

27 Responses to “One of the best songs in the world. I swear.”

  1. pf. Johnny Cash does Trent Reznor better than Trent Reznor himself. and he’s said so himself.

  2. Alec said

    Yes, we all love songs about rape…and I have the NIN dscography…so hah.

  3. yunahalo said

    Oh woot. A discography. You must be Trent’s number one fan. HA. Some fan you are… we paid over $700 for 4 tickets to see them live. Up front, on the bar. The guitarist spit on us. It was the most exciting thing that has ever happened to me. You and your discography.

    I love Johnny Cash.

  4. yunahalo said

    Oh, and no one has ever said the song is about rape. Are you forgeting the whole ‘YOU LET ME…’ part?

  5. Alec said

    Oh I’m humbled by your presence. I spent nothing and got every CD they made. I wouldnt pay 700 dollars for Paul Oakenfold to spit on me.

  6. i wouldn’t pay 7 dollars for paul oakenfold to stay alive

  7. yunahalo said

    What does Paul Oakenfold have to do with anything? Duh, you guys are too silly. And Joshiepoo, I wouldn’t pay $6 for you to stay alive…. 🙂

  8. Alec said

    Bah. Portishead owns everything in music.

  9. yunahalo said

    Well, yeah, if you’re lame…

  10. Alec said

    You’re just jealous cause I got some badass music for free and my winamp has 13.42 gigs of music on it, and you spent exuberant amounts of money for someone to spit on you. You’re not German Sarah…

  11. portishead>NIN
    it’s not even close

  12. Dave said

    wtf – closer was release in 1994, thats only 13 (just years ago). what are you talking about.

    woot. backstage pass to manchester to meet Trent with Ladytron (i hope), as i know Rueben a bit.

  13. yunahalo said

    OMG!!1! Let’s call the cops… A minor mistake. Off by one year. That has got the be the worst thing that has ever happened…. I’m SOOOOOOOOoOOooO embarrassed…. How will I ever get over this? You are superior. I bow to you. Asshole.

  14. Dave said

    You’re right. Compared to your embarassingly ill-educated posting of your ‘white racists’ post, i’d say numeracy was the least of your problems. Presumably you’d advocate postive descrimination for whites to ensure the number on them on death-row was approximately in line with the proportion with the population. Thought not.

  15. dave: on yuna’s behalf, i am sorry. i am sorry god decided to float a few turds in new orleans. i am sorry the black man’s history is one of powerlessness. i am sorry ‘them folk’ can’t seem to smoke anything without menthol.

    but at least you have the superbowl.

  16. parasol said

    Rags, you say… Funny thing.

    I’d advocate ‘postive descrimination’ just because I hate fucking ‘postives’. They’re always crapping on my lawn, and it pisses me off. Filthy, filthy postives.

  17. Jamie said

    That is seriously one of my favourite songs, ever.
    It’s just so.. true.

  18. yunahalo said

    Yay! You are cool, unlike Rags and Alec and Dave… they are douchebags. Yes.

  19. Dave said

    @Rag – I’m sorry on humanity’s behalf for you. God? You still believe in a god? Didn’t that myth die years ago? Guess you live in brainwashed Texas where “God is good”, and “the only good black man is a dead black man” or something. Get a passport, see the world, then come back when you’ve got a brain and a even a hint of perspective.

  20. Luke said

    I’m going to agree as a random pleb to your insight on NiN and closer.

    One girlfriend use to play this and make me have sex along with the beat, of course I obliged as she would scream the house down… ahhh crazy sex.. why do I never get the weird girls anymore 😦

    Anyhow yeh..

  21. “get a passport”? “see the world”? you moron. i’ve been to over two dozen countries, and spent fourteen years living overseas. see, if your life was at all like hollywood cinema, this would be the part where the bumbling oaf played by jeremy piven gets his come-uppance and retires to a life of quiet humility ending in solitary suicide.

    thanks for playing. nigger.

  22. You’re all idiots. And no being mean to Rags or Yuna. I’ll fucking slaughter you. The Norwegian way.

  23. parasol said

    As Willie Nelson once said: Don’t mess with Texas, bitches.

  24. Anonymous said

    while you are all too busy sucking your own dicks to make yourselves feel a little better, I’m moving on to better things to talk about rather than this gay ass, overplayed song. Only with a bunch of whiny vaginas like we have here, can a song turn in to what ever this retarded string of conversation is trying to prove. Get a life, and get out of your basements.

  25. says the person who comments on a blog post that hasn’t been touched in well over a month

  26. yunahalo said

    *sigh*… I wish I had a basement…

  27. Amanda said

    Okay my parents would SOOOO never have let me listen to that when i was nine..

Leave a Reply

 
