The Wonderful World of Yuna Halo

I is only not so smart.

  • YaY! Give me monies!

    I need funds to keep this blog up, the free services I use no longer accept the amount of traffic I get, therefore, I must pay to upgrade them. Donate $.10... $1.00, $10.00, $50.00 or more! Anything is good for me! Thanks!

  • I Love Tally Fortenberry…

    Free blog countersLocations of visitors to this page
    Add to Technorati Favorites



    *HUGS* TOTAL! YAY TO ME! I IS SPECIAL!
    give yunahalo more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own
    Get free web tools, click here
  • Subscribe



  • You're so lame, I bet you think this blog is about you... but you know what? You're probably right... dumbass.

    "Everyone who is famous sucked a dick to get where they are today. The only difference between us and them? We swallowed it!"
    -Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

    breeze still carries the sound
    maybe i'll disappear
    tracks will fade in the snow
    you won't find me here

    ice is starting to form
    ending what had begun
    i am locked in my head
    with what i've done
    i know you tried to rescue me
    didn't let anyone get in
    left with a trace of all that was
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far away from me
    i am
    tainted
    the two of us
    were never meant to be
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me
    gone fading everything
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far as you can see
    i am
    tainted
    and happiness and peace of mind
    were never meant for me
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me


How to really get tons of hits on your blog.

Posted by yunahalo on March 7, 2007

Ok, so in the past, I wrote a guide on this, but it was really bogus and sarcastic. Now it seems, people everyday are searching for ‘how to get hits on your blog’. Then they click on my old guide and are probably horribly mislead or do wonderfully on their blogs. Now, having been on WordPress for about 2.5 months, it seems I have received a semi-large amount of hits, and have had a top post. Now I’ll share my wealth of knowledge with you, and hopefully you get hits-o-plenty.

1. Write about something current. It seems the best place for exposure is AOL. Pick a brand new story on AOL that seems like it may have quite a following, ex. ‘Virginia apologizes for slavery‘. Since this was a huge AOL story, my blog was actually featured on the story and I had about 350 clicks in less than a day from AOL. Some stories don’t do so well, so it’s really kinda hit or miss. Try a few stories out and see what happens.

2. Post comments on other top posts. If a post is getting lots of hits that day, comment on the topic. I get numerous hits daily from old posts I commented something dumb on, I guess the more insane you sound, the more people will click on your blog after reading your comment! It really works! Yes, comment away. You can start by commenting here ;).

3. Network/Get on popular blogrolls. I was lucky enough to post some comments on Mainly Random. and FITS News, and both parties ended up liking me. Now, I have spots on both blogrolls, as they are on mine. It’s great to get new friends, especially ones that write awesome stuff.

4. Actually WRITE posts. People wonder why no one reads their blog, then they don’t even take into consideration that the last post they made was a week ago and it was about how no one ever visits their blog. Write at least once a day… It really helps keep your ranking up on Google and such. Also, write about all sorts of things. Everything from daily life to world news, and everything in between. It gives you a much broader audience.

My brain has officially cut off, thank you ADD. I can’t think of anything else anymore. If I do, I’ll add to this. Hopefully this is helpful enough for now! Lemme know how this works out for you. 🙂

2 Responses to “How to really get tons of hits on your blog.”

  1. Amber Erin said

    networking and commonting are the best way to get the word out there about a blog.

  2. Jason said

    Very nice and interesting topic.

Leave a Reply

 
