The Wonderful World of Yuna Halo

I is only not so smart.

  • YaY! Give me monies!

    I need funds to keep this blog up, the free services I use no longer accept the amount of traffic I get, therefore, I must pay to upgrade them. Donate $.10... $1.00, $10.00, $50.00 or more! Anything is good for me! Thanks!

  • I Love Tally Fortenberry…

    Free blog countersLocations of visitors to this page
    Add to Technorati Favorites



    *HUGS* TOTAL! YAY TO ME! I IS SPECIAL!
    give yunahalo more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own
    Get free web tools, click here
  • Subscribe



  • You're so lame, I bet you think this blog is about you... but you know what? You're probably right... dumbass.

    "Everyone who is famous sucked a dick to get where they are today. The only difference between us and them? We swallowed it!"
    -Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

    breeze still carries the sound
    maybe i'll disappear
    tracks will fade in the snow
    you won't find me here

    ice is starting to form
    ending what had begun
    i am locked in my head
    with what i've done
    i know you tried to rescue me
    didn't let anyone get in
    left with a trace of all that was
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far away from me
    i am
    tainted
    the two of us
    were never meant to be
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me
    gone fading everything
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far as you can see
    i am
    tainted
    and happiness and peace of mind
    were never meant for me
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me


New Theory on “The Last Supper”

Posted by yunahalo on July 28, 2007

800px-lsmirror.png

MILAN (Reuters) – A new theory that Leonardo’s “Last Supper” might hide within it a depiction of Christ blessing the bread and wine has triggered so much interest that Web sites connected to the picture have crashed.The famous fresco is already the focus of mythical speculation after author Dan Brown based his “The Da Vinci Code” book around the painting, arguing in the novel that Jesus married his follower, Mary Magdelene, and fathered a child.Now Slavisa Pesci, an information technologist and amateur scholar, says superimposing the “Last Supper” with its mirror-image throws up another picture containing a figure who looks like a Templar knight and another holding a small baby.”I came across it by accident, from some of the details you can infer that we are not talking about chance but about a precise calculation,” Pesci told journalists when he unveiled the theory earlier this week.Websites www.leonardodavinci.tv, www.codicedavinci.tv, www.cenacolo.biz and www.leonardo2007.com had 15 million hits on Thursday morning alone, organizers said, adding they were trying to provide a more powerful server for the sites.In the superimposed version, a figure on Christ’s left appears to be cradling a baby in its arms, Pesci said, but he made no suggestion this could be Christ’s child.

Judas, whose imminent betrayal of Christ is the force breaking the right-hand line of the original fresco, appears in an empty space on the left in the reverse image version.

And Pesci also suggests that the superimposed version shows a goblet before Christ and illustrates when Christ blessed bread and wine at a supper with his disciples for the first Eucharist.

The original Da Vinci depicts Christ when he predicts that one among them will betray him.

2 Responses to “New Theory on “The Last Supper””

  1. somethingisfishy said

    instead or religous reformation this is simply art reformation, in my opinion. but thanks so much on the post, good stuff.

  2. television said

    Oh wait. Yes, I have. I’m sorry, but I just don’t have it in me right now to type it all out again. Besides, it was just ramblings anyway. You didn’t want to hear me go on and on about this, right?

Leave a Reply

 
