The Wonderful World of Yuna Halo

I is only not so smart.

  • YaY! Give me monies!

    I need funds to keep this blog up, the free services I use no longer accept the amount of traffic I get, therefore, I must pay to upgrade them. Donate $.10... $1.00, $10.00, $50.00 or more! Anything is good for me! Thanks!

  • I Love Tally Fortenberry…

    Free blog countersLocations of visitors to this page
    Add to Technorati Favorites



    *HUGS* TOTAL! YAY TO ME! I IS SPECIAL!
    give yunahalo more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own
    Get free web tools, click here
  • Subscribe



  • You're so lame, I bet you think this blog is about you... but you know what? You're probably right... dumbass.

    "Everyone who is famous sucked a dick to get where they are today. The only difference between us and them? We swallowed it!"
    -Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence

    breeze still carries the sound
    maybe i'll disappear
    tracks will fade in the snow
    you won't find me here

    ice is starting to form
    ending what had begun
    i am locked in my head
    with what i've done
    i know you tried to rescue me
    didn't let anyone get in
    left with a trace of all that was
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far away from me
    i am
    tainted
    the two of us
    were never meant to be
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me
    gone fading everything
    and all that could have been

    please
    take this
    and run far away
    far as you can see
    i am
    tainted
    and happiness and peace of mind
    were never meant for me
    all these
    pieces
    and promises and left behinds
    if only i could see
    in my
    nothing
    you meant everything
    everything to me


Guitar Hero Plushie Controller…

Posted by yunahalo on September 14, 2007

img_4758.jpgSo, bs angel fell in *<3* with this plushie item… and I said I could make her one she’d love more… How is this? It’s PINK, gots lots of glitters (which you can’t really see, but all the white parts are glittery… PINK glittery at that), annnndd, well… it’s CUTE. Sorry the pic sucks so bad, my camera said it was gonna die unless I fed it more batteries, and I didn’t…. :o( So yeah, that’s the best I can do at current… and I’m thinking about listing a Halo 3 shirt later tonight on eBay, so let’s hope my camera gets over it’s hunger. I wish I had a better angle on this, so you could see the controller buttons better, but well, yeah. Sorry this took so much longer than I originally quoted, we kinda got hit by a surprise hurricane, stupid Humberto…. those things kinda mess up your plans. Anyways, this thing is smaller (I’m assuming) than the other one, but I have problems with scaling (or do I?)… It’s about 8 inches at the widest (not counting the lace) and about 27 inches long (that’s over 2 feet! Wo.OT!1!) But yeah… it’s cute. Also, I didn’t put a dowel rod in it, simply because it’s a plush, therefore a hard, wooden rod might make it not so plushie… but it is slightly overstuffed, therefore holding it’s shape fairly nicely. The controller ‘buttons’ are vintage polyester sewn on and ‘hemmed’ with black fabric paint. The 6 ‘knobs’ on the top are also painted on. The pink fabric is soft and fuzzy. The white areas, as mentioned earlier, are coated with pink glitter fabric paint. The whole thing is bordered with hot pink lace… OooOoOoO… Yes. There is no whammy bar though… I couldn’t exactly decide how to make it, so I just left it off. I know, my bad… but it’s still adorable! Anyways, if this is satisfactory bs angel, let me know and we’ll see what I can do! Also, if it’s just kinda right but not quite, tell me and I’ll see what I can do to change it! This project was really fun… anyone want me to make anything else? Lemme know! πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Guitar Hero Plushie Controller…”

  1. bs angel said

    O. M. G.

    That is the cutest thing I have ever laid eyes on. You did a fabulous job with it! When you said you were going to make one, I figured it would look nice but this is beyond adorable! I would love to purchase it from you, if that is an option. Let me know. : )

  2. yunahalo said

    Yes, of course you may purchase it… do you have paypal? I was sick yesterday and didn’t leave my bed (only to puke of course… x.X) So sorry this is getting all drawn out! How much do you wish to pay? It’s hard for me to charge people, I always make them decide what they are gonna pay! (I’m a horrible businesswoman!) So, what do ya say? πŸ™‚

  3. bs angel said

    I say we move this discussion to email to finalize our details! I am so stoked.

    Hope you feel better soon. Don’t worry about any of this until you are nice and healthy. ❀

    hawtymcbloggy@gmail.com

  4. PoisonHolly Gifts said

    Can I just say I don’t appreciate you talking crap about my artwork like that. Also, the wooden dowel I used is encased in plush, therefore you can’t feel that there’s anything in there. I am glad my piece inspired you to make your own art…but why do you have to be rude about it?

  5. yunahalo said

    Haha, wow… you thought I wrote something negative about you? Perhaps you are mistaken, as there is nothing negative about you in my post. I simply re-crafted something for a friend to suit her taste… Could you show me exactly how I was ‘rude’? bs angel likes pink and glitter… your original was red… how did I do wrong? Also, I sooo appreciate you saying I suck… was that a tinge of jealously?

Leave a Reply

 
